Yamaha HTR-5760 or Pioneer VSX-815

D

DAMAC

Audiophyte
I wish it hadn't happened, but I have bought both of these receivers. I bought the 815 32 days ago, but I saw the 5760 two days ago as an open box and bought it for $209 including tax. I thought I was gonna be able to take back the 815 (paid $280 b4 tax), but I got home and saw the receipt was 31 days old (OUCH!). So I can't return the 815. If I kept the 815, I would have to sell it on a forum or ebay. I could return the 5760 if I wanted to. But I am wondering if I should keep the 5760. I felt like I got such a good deal that I could sell the 815 for a little bit of loss but still come out good. Does anyone think the 5760 is much better than my 815? I haven't even hooked up the 5760 and tested it out because I am in speaker transition. Please give me your expert advice as I am still learning.

To give you some background info, I am primarily interested in home theatre. I have an Athena Point 5 MKII system, but I bought two AS-F1's (at Bestbuy, open box with 30% coupon = $138 after tax for the pair!!!) to be my front left and right. So my Point 5's will be the surrounds to give me a 7.1 system. I bought a BIC America V-1220 sub for $170. I don't have all these speakers yet, so I don't currently have the full setup. I would like to get rid of one of the receivers as soon as possible. Thanks in advance for the help!!!

Buckeyefan 1

Buckeyefan 1

Audioholic Ninja