Yamaha 1400 and booze speakers

C

crazyburn

Audiophyte
<font color='#000000'>I'm a novice audio holic. I like music and want to build up a good system.
Can I mix and match Yamaha receiver (like 1400) and booze speakers.
has anyone tried this before ?</font>

Yamahaluver

Yamahaluver

Audioholic General
<font color='#0000FF'>Hi,

Why commit this heinous crime?
</font>

Last edited by a moderator:
A

abe

Junior Audioholic
<font color='#000000'>B_O_S_E speakers are NOT good with any amps/receivers.  They are junk. Period.

Try some other brands that has true values, e.g., PSB, Axiom if you are on a buget, Dynaudio if money is not an issue.  I have 1400 and it works great with my Dynaudio speakers.

Abe</font>

G

<font color='#000000'>I was looking at buying Yamaha 1400 and maybe Yamaha speakers ? is that a good idea.
Another thing which I'm not able to figure out is how good is music stereo reproduction with home theater speakers ?
I would like to buy a home theater speaker set but 60% of the time I would listen to music CDs.

Anyone has any views about Yamaha speakers ? and Yamaha Home theater speaker sets ?</font>

C

crazyburn

Audiophyte
<font color='#000000'>I was looking at buying Yamaha 1400 and maybe Yamaha speakers ? is that a good idea.
Another thing which I'm not able to figure out is how good is music stereo reproduction with home theater speakers ?
I would like to buy a home theater speaker set but 60% of the time I would listen to music CDs.

Anyone has any views about Yamaha speakers ? and Yamaha Home theater speaker sets ?</font>

G

<font color='#000000'>crazyburn,

I have a set of Yamaha Speakers and have found them to be very good for the money. &nbsp;I have Yamaha NS-150 mains, Ns-C300 centre, NS-5X rears, NS-C105 rear centre and a SW320 sub.

I have no complaints about these speakers and auditioned many why buying them. &nbsp;I have read many reviews on the NS series and they are all good.

Ben</font>

M

mustang_steve

Senior Audioholic