SVS Prime wireless bass And Prime wireless speaker package

Old Onkyo

Old Onkyo

Audioholic General
I want to gift this system to a friend. is this suitable for a home office?

He is more of a tech guy but loves music as Currently he is running about 15 year old Klipsch satellite speakers with a small sub from Best Buy.

My assumption is that this would be a significant upgrade in sound Quality.
Does anyone have experience with this setup?

are there any similar setups I should consider? Thanks again people.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
I'm your friend, too ! ;)

What a good friend you are to gift something like this ! I'd think that'd make a very nice office system from the brief glance I took (didn't know they even had such).

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Its a very nice set of Speakers. Yes the Sound Quality will be Awesome.
Can't think of many other set-ups. Here is a few I can think of.
Ascend Acoustics

I have No experience with these JBL's. But guys here seem to like them. 8 hours left on the Sale

LOL the 590s are probably a bit large for an office. I think part of the appeal of the system would be placement flexibility with the wireless options plus the built in amplification....

Old Onkyo

Old Onkyo

Audioholic General
LOL the 590s are probably a bit large for an office. I think part of the appeal of the system would be placement flexibility with the wireless options plus the built in amplification....
Right!
we tease each other because he buys all the latest phones, laptops, pads etc, but listens to music on what I call crap. He has to fight me to upgrade tech stuff. I can never see him with towers, subs etc. when COVID has subsided he will be here to king these 590’s

everettT

everettT

Audioholic Spartan
Right!