J

jamiller5566

Audiophyte
Hello! I just got a used 2 Klipsch RF-25 and a Denon AVR-3802 and am trying to connect them to my Onebyone record player and I'm having some issues. When I turn it all on you can barely hear the music but it's all crackling and soft. The Onebyone has an RCA output that you can change from line and phono that I have running to the Denon. I've tried some different RCA ports on the Denon including the phono which produces sound but causes the problem i described And some others that don't make much to any difference even with line. I also have 16 AWG wires with banana plugs connecting the Denon to the speakers. Not sure if I should just check all my wiring or if im missing something since this is my first time. lots of pics for reference
20240915_131659.jpg
20240915_131711.jpg
20240915_131736.jpg

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hello! I just got a used 2 Klipsch RF-25 and a Denon AVR-3802 and am trying to connect them to my Onebyone record player and I'm having some issues. When I turn it all on you can barely hear the music but it's all crackling and soft. The Onebyone has an RCA output that you can change from line and phono that I have running to the Denon. I've tried some different RCA ports on the Denon including the phono which produces sound but causes the problem i described And some others that don't make much to any difference even with line. I also have 16 AWG wires with banana plugs connecting the Denon to the speakers. Not sure if I should just check all my wiring or if im missing something since this is my first time. lots of pics for reference View attachment 69481View attachment 69482View attachment 69483

If the turntable is set to phono then you connect to the phono input. If you set it to line, then you need an RCA line input like Aux.