Solution to connect soundbar to rear ceiling speakers

A

AudioDunce

Audiophyte
We just built a new house and ran wires for rear ceiling speakers but as I am trying to find an audio solution for our main living area the more I want to go with a very good soundbar synced with the rear ceiling speakers. I have been unable to find a solution but I have very little knowledge when it comes to audio solutions. Is what I am trying to setup a feasible solution and how would this be done?

Thanks for any help ahead of time!

Kingnoob

Kingnoob

Audioholic Samurai
We just built a new house and ran wires for rear ceiling speakers but as I am trying to find an audio solution for our main living area the more I want to go with a very good soundbar synced with the rear ceiling speakers. I have been unable to find a solution but I have very little knowledge when it comes to audio solutions. Is what I am trying to setup a feasible solution and how would this be done?

Thanks for any help ahead of time!
Use a passive soundbar , more expensive but all active ones only use wireless recharging speakers I think . I’ve heard they are better too , find models you like I can look at them . Larger or more drivers probably better .
Passive is Front 3 + your in ceiling. So 5ch amp unless you want 7 for extra back surrounds.plus you can use any active subs you like ..

Last edited:
lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Why do you want a soundbar? Why are speakers in the ceiling? Everything about aesthetic and not showing wire rather than good audio?

Kingnoob

Kingnoob

Audioholic Samurai
Why do you want a soundbar? Why are speakers in the ceiling? Everything about aesthetic and not showing wire rather than good audio?
Op might as well get real speakers if he wants to be happy ... get pics of the room .
If rooms smaller soundbars might work , big then not sure .
Yeah I only see people using in ceilings for atmos .

A

AudioDunce

Audiophyte