B

bulldog

Audiophyte
<font color='#000000'>Should i bi-wire my speakers they are Evo 1's and i have a cambridge amp 640 will i hear a difference? or will i just pay for 2 lots of cable? im inclined to just buy a good single cable
what does everybody else think?

cheers</font>

E

ED27

Audioholic Intern
<font color='#000000'>Save your money and just use quality jumpers if your speakers did not come with any.

Now if your amp/receiver has the ability to bi-amp then I would say go for the extra run of speaker wire.

If you still feel the desire to bi-wire, look at cables that can be internally bi-wired. &nbsp;A great example is Canare 4s11.</font>

B

bulldog

Audiophyte
<font color='#000000'>im a bit new to all this are jumpers the banana plugs? bi amp? you mean buy another amp?</font>

Z

zumbo

Audioholic Spartan
<font color='#000000'>The pieces that connect one set of post to the other set.</font>

E

ED27

Audioholic Intern
<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>
bulldog : <font color='#000000'>im a bit new to all this are jumpers the banana plugs? bi amp? you mean buy another amp?</font>
<font color='#000000'>The jumpers are either solid brass bars or short speaker wires that connect one set of speaker terminals to the other.

Bi-amping would involve having one channel feeding the low input of the speaker and another channel feeding the high input. &nbsp;An example would be to use 7.1 receiver (i.e. new Denon flagship) that has seven channels. &nbsp;Four channels would be dedicated to your front left and right speakers. &nbsp;The remaining channels would then be used normally for center and rears. &nbsp;In some cases bi-amping does result in buying another amp. &nbsp;
</font>

Last edited by a moderator:
Mudcat

Mudcat

Senior Audioholic