Setup of denon AVR-x4400h and sub

B

Bwian

Audiophyte
Hello all, hope this is the right place for this thread

i Got a 9.1 setup, denon x4400h amp, Dali Blue speakers and Dali sub, 2 Dali atmos speakers, i love the setup and i havent had problems before, but a couple days ago i ran the auto setup with the mikrofone, all speakers and sub works fine when i do the setup, but my sub doesnt give any bass anymore. I get some bass from the two large front speakers.
i have Googled and looked in here but i am a noob so i am not always sure what i am Reading

looking forward to your answers. Thanks

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Depends on your setup/playback mode somewhat. Are your speakers set to "small" (i.e. use bass management)?

What is the content you're testing the system with? Does it have an LFE channel and the sub is still silent?

B

Bwian

Audiophyte
Front speakers is set to large, the sub is connected in lfe,
After the calibration with the microfone, i testet it with at movie and Music through HEOS. I tried turning the volume up on sub White watching a movie, but i couldnt feel it doing anything.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Set your L/R speakers to small, that will permit the sub to be used with 2ch music if you use the stereo playback mode. What was the source of the movie, a bluray or dvd or ? Some do prefer a bit more bass than the basic Audyssey setup provides and increase the sub trim level up a couple dB....

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
There are two settings for the sub, LFE or LFE & Main, the latter can use the sub with speakers set to large, but creates an overlap with your speakers somewhat, not my preference but you might try that.

B

Bwian

Audiophyte