Putting a Sound system in my Food Truck

Deli Volv

Deli Volv

Audiophyte
Hey! I am brand new to building speaker systems, so I have some pretty general questions I hope to be helped with.

I want to put a subwoofer with 4 mountable speakers; 2 inside the truck and 2 outside. My question is do I need separate amps for the the subwoofer and the speakers, or do I have to find a specific amp that has (2 channels?) I'm not exactly sure how I'm supposed to wire this. I imagine once I understand the logistics it should be super simple, though.

Also, when it says it's a 2000 Watt amp or w/e, how many watts does it actually use, because I'm running on a 30 amp breaker, and 2000 would be insane, more than my oven uses.

D

Drunkpenguin

Audioholic Chief
amps = 2000W / (1 × 120V) = 16.667A
You are using ac right? Generator? Or do you need a 12 volt system like for a car?

If 12v car amp most 4 channel amps can bridge 2 of the channels into one making it a 3 channel amp. Left right and sub.

For 120v systems most traditional subs have built in amps or any 3 channel amp should work.

Do u already have the speakers and stereo? What are you planning to use?

Deli Volv

Deli Volv

Audiophyte
It'd be on 110/120v outlets.

No I don't have a system yet; was looking at these (-spaces) (h ttps: //www .amazon. com/dp/B0071I0Q5S/?coliid=IQH0R2LHFYGAE&colid=3CJ709SQSRINK&psc=0&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it)

So I'm just looking for a 3 channel amp, and any subwoofer with box to match? Plug them together and go?

Deli Volv

Deli Volv

Audiophyte
Also was looking at this: https: //www. amazon.com/dp/B019Z3R582/?coliid=I2MU26HNHQ2ZBD&colid=3CJ709SQSRINK&psc=0&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

At 1600 watts, we're talking a very substantial impact on my total power. I guess I won't ever use it at full blast.

D

Drunkpenguin

Audioholic Chief