Please help! In-wall for rear surrounds?

O

oogjen

Enthusiast
Hi everyone, newbie here. I really need some advice on using in-wall's for rear surrounds(including rear centers). They will be going into my ceiling. You know that whole WAF thing. On the way is: Axiom M80ti's, SVS PB2-Plus, and Denon 3805. I have looked around on the net and there are in-walls from $50(Audiosource)to $1000 (Sonance). Since I will probably be buying 4 and I am over my budget already, I'd rather not spend too much on each speaker, mabye $100 each if possible. Does anyone have any experience with this? Thanks for any help.

B

barakas1

Audiophyte
RBH inwall

incase your interested i have some brand new(sealed) RBH inwall speakers.

email me with any questions.

I have some RBH MC8 $230 pair

& some TK8 for $190 a pair

can supply referances:

thanks, Don

F

Fidelity4Me

Enthusiast
In-wall suggestions welcome

Barakas1,

I am also interested in some in-walls. I tried to e-mail you, but your Audioholics profile prohibits that. I have PM'd you instead. Please let me know if your speakers are still available.

Anyone have other in-wall suggestions (lower end)? I am primarily looking at RBH and Polk. These are for a less discerning and cost-conscious friend with a pre-wired basement. A good deal on five timbre-matched speakers (center plus four in-walls) coupled with a used Velodyne sub (10-12") and a Denon AVR 1604 may do the trick. I'm looking to stay between $1k - $1.5k all-in. Thanks in advance!

Paul

U

Unregistered

I need some RBH inwalls

I need some RBH MC*'s 1 pair.....RBH A 810's one pair and a pair of RBH AW6's in white.......you can email me at jamtyme@aol.com

thanks

barakas1 said:
incase your interested i have some brand new(sealed) RBH inwall speakers.

email me with any questions.

I have some RBH MC8 $230 pair

& some TK8 for $190 a pair

can supply referances:

thanks, Don

RLA

RLA

Audioholic Chief
That is an absolute stel on the RBH inwalls