Paradigm Studio 20's first impression

Crackerballer

Crackerballer

Senior Audioholic
Well after about 2 weeks of backorder, I got the speakers yesterday. The quality and look are just as I suspected, I went with the rosenut color, and they look GREAT. I have them Biwired into the back of my Yami, and they sounded great last nite as I studied for my physics test. I gave them about 4 hours of easy listening, about -20 or less dec.

I got up this morning, and stole my roomates cervin vega sub out of the living room surround sound system, and lets just say it is not going back. THIS COMBO IS AWESOME. The paradigms are the most crisp, clear speaker I have ever heard. I am a college student, and they were worth all $750. I have them on some premium brand stands, and the combo is the best looking thing in my room. I just cannot get over the sound though, I have them cranked to about -11 right now and I am suprised the police have not came to see what the cover charge at the door is.

I have yet to watch a DVD on them, but they will be the only speakers (with the sub) hooked up, so we will see how well they cover the sounds in like fast and furious and such. I believe I have some Aiwa speakers, the center channel and two rears from my OLD shelf system at my other house. I may try and get them and just hook them up for the time being.

If you are looking for a bookshelf speaker to start a system, or just want to run a sub sat system for music, GET THESE SPEAKERS. You will not be disappointed.

3db

3db

Audioholic Slumlord
sucks to be you!!

Crackerballer said:
Well after about 2 weeks of backorder, I got the speakers yesterday. The quality and look are just as I suspected, I went with the rosenut color, and they look GREAT. I have them Biwired into the back of my Yami, and they sounded great last nite as I studied for my physics test. I gave them about 4 hours of easy listening, about -20 or less dec.