Newbie Question: HK AVR 135 v. Onkyo TKSR 503

B

bd80830

Audiophyte
Newbie here looking to buy my first receiver in about 10 yrs. I'm in a smallish apt, and don't need too much power. Just picked up a set of fluance speakers to replace my 15 (!) yr old cerwin vegas. Not looking for a high-end system, was wondering the difference between the Onkyo 503 and a manufacturer refurbished HK 135. Lots of folks recommended the Oinky 502 as the best low-end receiver, but HK is HK. Assuming the same price, which should I buy? Should I worry about the refurbish? Same warranty as new.

Thanks VERY much for the help!

Buckeyefan 1

Buckeyefan 1

Audioholic Ninja
bd80830 said:
Newbie here looking to buy my first receiver in about 10 yrs. I'm in a smallish apt, and don't need too much power. Just picked up a set of fluance speakers to replace my 15 (!) yr old cerwin vegas. Not looking for a high-end system, was wondering the difference between the Onkyo 503 and a manufacturer refurbished HK 135. Lots of folks recommended the Oinky 502 as the best low-end receiver, but HK is HK. Assuming the same price, which should I buy? Should I worry about the refurbish? Same warranty as new.

Thanks VERY much for the help!