A

andre roy

Audiophyte
Hey all. I've been researching powered subs for my HT for the last six months now. I knew I needed two of them to have quality bass in my room. So, what to do? Buy two cheap subs in one fell swoop and get so so results, or be patient, save up for a long time, and get a quality product. Well, I went with the latter, and I'm glad I did. I'm physically disabled, so I don't move around much (my back is shot), so I spend a lot of time at home. My theater room is about 400 square feet, and I'm running a 5.1.2 Atmos setup so far. I will be at 5.2.4 in the future God willing, but for now I'm satisfied. Anyways, back to the sub. I decided to finally pulled the trigger on an SVS PC-2000. I read pretty much all the reviews there is on this unit. One of the important deciding factors was the Audioholics review of the PC a while back. You guys can have faith in Gene and his crew. They nailed the review. Listen, it's not like I never had a sub before. I just never had an SVS before. My last one was a diy affair. I built a sealed enclosure that housed a 15 inch X-MAX woofer, good wires and quality connections, and acousta-stuff, the works. Pushing it was a 900ish watt amp with parametric eq. It was decent quality bass. Not that much in terms of output, but good quality for movies, and especially music. Well, I knew the woman was gonna go shopping sooner or later, and she did yesterday. I was waiting for her to get out the house, so I could let this thing loose. Wow! I thought I had a good quality sub before, boy was I in for a surprise. Hats off to SVS. It's no wonder these guys win so many awards. For a twelve inch woofer, this unit is impressive! What is amazing is the speed and depth of the bass itself. I've heard much louder, but bloated bass. All you could hear was low definition boom boom. Listen, don't pass this PC-2000 up, if you want quality high def bass in a package that only takes up 16 1/2 inches of floorspace. Thank you Audioholics team for t