Need help: Nakamichi 9.2 & Samsung TV

D

Dave T

Audiophyte
Recently purchased Naka 9.2.4 surround system, trying to get it to work with Samsung UN60JU6500 TV (2015). Followed all install/troubleshooting information, can't get it to work with TV using HDMI ARC ports. Demo works properly, Naka turns on & off with TV but there is no sound. When I do a CEC search the TV shows: (Nakamichi) as it's searching but then when the search is over it shows: "No device found". I have all TV settings as per instructions.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
How about not using ARC? HDMI-CEC doesn't always play well with differing brands....

D

Dave T

Audiophyte
I guess since that is supposed to be best. Next is optical...right? Or do you have a better idea? I'm new to this so I am all ears, eyes too!

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
I guess since that is supposed to be best. Next is optical...right? Or do you have a better idea? I'm new to this so I am all ears, eyes too!
I'd just try turning ARC/HDMI-CEC off and see if that does it before moving to optical.

D

Dave T

Audiophyte
Do you mean turning it on before turning on the sound bar? When I have them connected on HDMI/ARC the sound bar turns on automatically after I turn on the TV. I did turn off the HDMI CEC as you suggested which leaves only optical available besides TV speakers. So I unplugged everything including power, then powered them and turned them on. Then hooked them up with optical, played a movie from Amazon (in Dolby), the bar and subs worked, but no sound from the side and back speakers.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi