Blu-ray's Field of Dreams

A

admin

Audioholics Robot
Staff member
There are two ways to get people to buy your product - offer something innovative and groundbreaking or sell cheap. According to TGDaily, the Blu-ray Disc Association missed that day in marketing school. According to Andy Parsons, the Chairman of the Blu-ray Disc Association, prices aren't going to decline any time soon. To blame... YOU for not buying enough.

Discuss "Blu-ray's Field of Dreams" here. Read the article.

A

armaraas

Full Audioholic
I read that earlier today and wondered the heck that guy was smoking.
If you want to sell more, lower your prices- it's not that hard to understand. I bought a ps3 recently, I figure if blu-ray isn't doing so hot in a few years I'll just tell everyone I bought it for the games...

And so far I have yet to buy a blu-ray movie. I'm tempted, but locally most of the movies are $20 or more even on sale, and I have a hard time paying that much for one movie anymore. I have a subscription to blockbuster online, so I'm just renting for now (assuming bb will raise their monthly price eventually for br's, they're already shipping slower now that I selected br as my default format).

F

FirstReflection

AV Rant Co-Host
Don't forget, these executives are the same people who believe that a person earning $100,000 a year as an individual is representative of "lower middle class".

They are so completely out of touch that they believe $600 for a player and $30 for a single disc ought to be considered "cheap" by the buying public.

BMXTRIX

BMXTRIX

Audioholic Warlord
Everytime I read an outtake from the statement it screams that people who write commentaries on websites are clueless.