AV Rant #82 - Monster Madness Infinity

A

admin

Audioholics Robot
Staff member
This week Tom is out of town “getting tan” (we seriously think he checked himself in at a mental institution, but who knows) and Clint DeBoer fills in with Dina. Clint finds that he’s not “bitter enough” to really replace Tom for any length of time. Clint’s Monster Cable long HDMI cable shootout is finally published at Audioholics. The same week, Monster Cable sues a children’s clothing store. Yeah... it's been an interesting seven days.

Discuss "AV Rant #82 - Monster Madness Infinity" here. Read the article.

S

SimpleTechGuru

Audiophyte
May test well but how do they hold up

I have had a lot of experience with real life testing in my home and in homes where I've installed equipment with HDMI. Some inexpensive cables perform well at first but they need to be replaced after a relatively short time. If I were running cables through walls, or have a system that is hard to get to for hooking up (I do), I don't want have to go in there and mess around. I want to get it right the first time.

I've written more in my blog today where I refer to this article as Great info on HDMI. Check it out on my simpletechguru dot com blog.

pzaur

pzaur

Audioholic Samurai
I have had a lot of experience with real life testing in my home and in homes where I've installed equipment with HDMI. Some inexpensive cables perform well at first but they need to be replaced after a relatively short time. If I were running cables through walls, or have a system that is hard to get to for hooking up (I do), I don't want have to go in there and mess around. I want to get it right the first time.

I've written more in my blog today where I refer to this article as Great info on HDMI. Check it out on my simpletechguru dot com blog.
You should probably state your biases and that you work with Monster Cable to be taken honestly.

Your blog snippet: