Moved: from Denon Line Show - Now HD DVD vs. SD

A

AdrianMills

Full Audioholic
ned said:
Well then you're misinformed. The 1st gen Toshiba will prob the best one avial as it is based on PC. As far as software there are 2-4 releases /week and more announced for the fall. I must say you're out of touch. Read up.

Daft — British slang for stupid

It will be here soon just wait for Cedia. In 2 years I've been enjoying HD DVD for 2 years already and you're just starting.
Uh huh, well, you go ahead and pay a premium to buy your first gen player of dubious quality and I'll get the Sky HD satellite service and be happy with its 8 HD channels until things shake out.

And "Stupid" is too strong a word - silly or foolish is more accurate, at least in the part of the world I'm from.

Last edited:
N

ned

Full Audioholic
AdrianMills said:
Uh huh, well, you go ahead and pay a premium to buy your first gen player of dubious quality and I'll get the Sky HD satellite service and be happy with its 8 HD channels until things shake out.

And "Stupid" is too strong a word - silly or foolish is more accurate, at least in the part of the world I'm from.
You keep calling it dubios despite the fact I've been telling you that mine is glitch and bug free. Call me whatever you want and I have paid premium so do thousands of other enjoying 1080p clear of artifact and noise NOW. You go ahead and enjoy your Sky C...what now?

A

AdrianMills

Full Audioholic
ned said:
You keep calling it dubios despite the fact I've been telling you that mine is glitch and bug free. Call me whatever you want and I have paid premium so do thousands of other enjoying 1080p clear of artifact and noise NOW. You go ahead and enjoy your Sky C...what now?
Actually, I called it "dubious". ;)

So, tell me, how many movies do you have that were mastered in 1080p? How about 1080i? 720p?