Votes: 9 56.3%
  • YPAO rulez

Votes: 7 43.8%

• Total voters
sudyke

sudyke

Audioholic Intern
Dear Sir.All! :rolleyes:

Which one do you think is better? I was looking at yammies and many people said (wrote) that they are really good in sound, but the mags put the Pios before them! Is the YPAO or the MCACC better? I may be changing my reciever (VSX-814, I bought it 1 week ago :) ) to a yammie, and this is an important question for me because I'm really a newbie in this stuff! I will consider yammies in the same price range!

Thanx for the help, advice, and opinions!
sudyke

BJP

BJP

Audioholic
I don't know much about Pioneer, they don't seem to be very popular. I have a Yamaha HTR-5760 and the YPAO works very well, although the crossover is set high. Yamaha sounds natural and smooth. It was a great buy.

shokhead

shokhead

Audioholic General
I wouldnt let either one make or break my buy.

sudyke

sudyke

Audioholic Intern
How much is an HTR-5760? The 550 is around my budget, but that still doesn't have YPAO! I hear that most people who has/had Pio swears its really good, but those who have only listend to it in some shop say that its not good... IMO. I'm trying to find out the truth... :)

sudyke

sudyke

Audioholic Intern
Shokhead:

Why do you say that? Maybe you are better at speaker setup than me, and have more experience, but I'm just a newbie, and these functions make it easyer for me to get started!

BJP

BJP

Audioholic
sudyke said:
How much is an HTR-5760? The 550 is around my budget, but that still doesn't have YPAO! I hear that most people who has/had Pio swears its really good, but those who have only listend to it in some shop say that its not good... IMO. I'm trying to find out the truth... :)
Mine was $649 CAD, 106,765.57HUF
The HTR-5860 is the replacement for the 5760. I haven't seen the specs on it though.

Takeereasy

Takeereasy

Audioholic General