Looking to understand how to have stereo sound from speakers

A

AndrewJSH

Audiophyte
Hello,

Very much a newbie here so pretend I'm a 5th grader. I've dabbled just enough to be dangerous.

My specific situation is this: I'm using a Zoom u-44 interface and a Fosi amplifier. I have a 1/4" out from the L main out on the interface to a RCA plugs into the Fosi. The amplifier has two speaker outputs and I've connected the speaker wire from each to my 2 speakers. I'm only getting one speaker to play (at a time, have switched the wires to check if it was speakers or amplifier issue).

Maybe I'm just misunderstanding, but I figured because I have the Y split to a Land R RCA input that I could then send stereo out to L and R speakers.

Am I wrong and I will only always get mono because the output is mono?

Thanks for any input

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hello,

Very much a newbie here so pretend I'm a 5th grader. I've dabbled just enough to be dangerous.

My specific situation is this: I'm using a Zoom u-44 interface and a Fosi amplifier. I have a 1/4" out from the L main out on the interface to a RCA plugs into the Fosi. The amplifier has two speaker outputs and I've connected the speaker wire from each to my 2 speakers. I'm only getting one speaker to play (at a time, have switched the wires to check if it was speakers or amplifier issue).

Maybe I'm just misunderstanding, but I figured because I have the Y split to a Land R RCA input that I could then send stereo out to L and R speakers.

Am I wrong and I will only always get mono because the output is mono?

Thanks for any input
You don't need a Y connector. You connect the left main out of the interface to the left in of the Fosi, and the right main out to the right in of the Fosi.

A

AndrewJSH

Audiophyte
So I need (2) 1/4" to RCA cables and then only use one of each RCA plugs on each cable?

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.