Looking for a good ready made mono amplifier board for my 8" ONKYO subwoofer

P

playtime

Audiophyte
Hi Guys,
I can't live without my Home Theatre.
I am a newbie, having Onkyo HTR494 Receiver with an Active Subwoofer.(120-240V 20W, having 8" 4ohms 80Watt 27Hz-150Hz driver)
last week my Subwoofer Stopped working, due to shortage of semiconductors the service center is not able to fix that.
I tried buying a new one but, that is also not available.

I was thinking of assembling my own. There are lots of board available in the market but, I am very much confused with them.
Could anyone help me by answering my questions here.

1. Can I use stereo amp for my SUB as my receiver's bass out is already managed by AVR?? or strictly required a bass amp??
2. my Onkyo 658 Active Subwoofer is low powered, rating on the back plate is 120-240V 20W. can the same rating amp be made from the boards available in market??
Because after some research I found that my assembelled amp's input will be somewhere between 80-300 watt.
3. which board I should go for?? TPA3116, TPA3116D2, TDA7294,TDA7297,TDA7492,TDA7498.??
4. what type of power supply should I go for and most importantly with how much Amperes??
5. It has become complicated for me as my country showing either 50W, 100W, 500W, 1200W pcb with the above chips.
6. My 8" driver is rated as 80Watts and As per my assumptions I should go for the board which may deliver 120-150 watt output, can I use the 500watt?? but what happens if I am not home and somebody suddenly increase the volume to its peek??? I am afraid.
7. is my Sub's Amp just increasing the volume or enhancing the voice also as the sound is already coming from a rich AVR.??
8. At last, my Onkyo SUB Amp's plate has 2 big 50V 10,000uF capacitors and no boards in the market have even any capacitor close to it. all have max 480uF. I heard that good bass amp needs big capacitors to deliver the drum sound one after another.
I have attached my Sub Amp's Pic too.