LG 60pk550 picture settings

J

Jean-Paul

Enthusiast
hi guys. i am new in this scene. i have a 60pk550. wht would be the best picture settings for
1) tv
2)ps3
3)dvd's
Picture menu:
Aspect ratio:
Energy Saving: Off
Picture Mode: Expert 2
Contrast:
Brightness:
H Sharpness:
V Sharpness:
Color:
Tint: 0

--Expert control menu
Dynamic contrast:
Noise reduction:
Gamma:
Black level:
Film Mode:
Color Gamut:
xvYCC:
Edge Enhancer:
Color Filter:

Color Temperature:
Method:
Pattern:
Red Contrast:
Green Contrast:
Blue Contrast:
Red Brightness:
Green Brightness:
Blue Brightness:

Color management system [ ]
thank you
thank you

L

Laimac

Audiophyte
Looking for same info

I'm a total newbie when it comes to AV settings :confused: and have just purchased the LG 60PK550. So far, pretty satisfied with the quality :) but just feels like settings are slightly off, which I have read about too.
If anyone has personal views on how to best alter the factory settings, would be much appreciated (from my perspective, mostly looking for movie/satTV settings, no need for 3 different setups)

Thanks in advance!

J

jostenmeat

Audioholic Spartan
I'll copy/paste some various posted recs I have found for you guys. All I did was use keyword search in the AVS owner's thread.

Here are what my settings look like, Gamma 2.28, most Delta E values for greyscale above 30% are under 2. I bolded the non-default values.

Contrast 67
Brightness 50
H 50
V 50
Color 62
Tint 0

Expert

Dynamic Contrast Off
Noise Reduction Off
Gamma Medium
Black Low
Film On
Color Gamut Standard
Edge Enhancer Off

White Balance Warm
Method 2 Points
Pattern Outer

Red C -5
Green C 0
Blue C 12

Red B -2
Green B 0
Blue B 2

I did this with a Spyder2, best I have unfortunately.
LG Plasma color temperature

Warm = 6500K
Medium = 9300K
Cool = 11000K

It is reported on all the service manuals (I have many, 2008 and 2009 models).