Krell processor & amp

B

BlacklistRogue

Enthusiast
hello. I'm extremely new to this not even sure if this is the proper place to post this.

I am in a bit of a predicament. End of December my grand father passed away :/ and he kinda left my grandmother and mom with some bills. My grandmother had bought him these krell items for a anniversary and wanted to see what they were worth and if I could sell the for her. They are in perfect working order. I don't know if I'm getting these right It's a

Krell preamp Hts 7.1
And
krell showcase 5 amplifier

Swerd

Swerd

Audioholic Warlord
Sorry to hear about that. Death in the family can be difficult.

Krell is a highly valued name among some audio collectors. A good place to go about selling those items is called Audiogon https://www.audiogon.com. It's a widely used website for buying & selling used audio gear at good prices.

You'll have to register there and probably pay a small fee to offer something for sale. They also have a way to look up prices for the items you want to sell, https://bluebook.audiogon.com/. Again, there is a charge for that service.

I looked and found examples that may be similar to what you want to sell:

Krell Showcase 5 Amp for $1,300.
https://www.audiogon.com/listings/multi-ch-krell-showcase-5-2015-12-23-amplifiers-43537-maumee-oh

Krell HTS 7.1 Processor for $1,000.
https://www.audiogon.com/listings/processors-krell-hts-7-1-processor-in-silver-2015-12-05-home-theater-81301-durango-co

I hope this helps, and good luck selling them.

B

BlacklistRogue

Enthusiast
Thank you so much for the detailed help and quick response. So do you think maybe 2100 plus shipping for both would a decent price

Swerd

Swerd

Audioholic Warlord
Thank you so much for the detailed help and quick response. So do you think maybe 2100 plus shipping for both would a decent price