D

Devastateu

Audiophyte
Thanks for all the intresting reading so far and I would like to apologize for the following if it's a very stupid question. I am pretty new to this audio thing. I don't see anything about Kenwood in the board. I thought they made good quality product, but their lack of apperance here says something to me. I was looking to buy a Kenwood receiver and wanted to know your thoughts on Kenwood.

nova

nova

Full Audioholic
Hmmm,... Kenwood has had some ups and downs over the years, some good stuff, some not so good. Right now IMO anything from Denon, Pioneer, HK, Yamaha, or Onkyo in the same price range as the Kenwood would be a better choice.

W

wafflebird

Audioholic
I have one

:cool: I have had a Kenwood lower end receiver for almost three years. I recently went through a whole refit, if you will (RX-V2500, Mirage speakers, Velodyne sub) :) I bought my Kenwood @ BB and I must say it has really done well and actually got good reviews from company while watching movies, etc. :D

I had to upgrade due to being out of component inputs on my TV and the Kenwood I had was without any component inputs. The exact model I have is a VR615 and it came with a passive sub and 5 satellites. I have to say for the $200.00 I paid for it at the time, it has performed far better than I ever expected. It in no way compares with the system I have now, but when you consider that I paid less for the whole system than I did for one of my satellites...... I think you get the picture.