highfigh

highfigh

Seriously, I have no life.
As my dad passed away early due to cancer I really cherish the tools I inherited. He was a master organ builder by trade so learned to do wood work and sheet metal. When we moved to Canada he joined a German organ builder who was a very good businessman. As organs went electronic, the company transitioned to a tool and die shop and small manufacturing. My dad became a capable machinist and millwright over the years and the company was one of the first to invest heavily in CNC equipement. MIkado463 might be interested to know that the company also built and tested throttle control systems for GM diesel locomotives.

I inherited some woodworking tools which I shared with my brother, but I received the bulk of the machinist tools, including some Mitutoyo measurement and setup equipment. I don't have room for a lathe but a table top clock makers lathe would be very cool to have for machining brass parts. My grandfather was also a master organ builder and I have a few of his tools as well. (The lathe isn't mine but a good example.)
Small lathes are available- some are only 2'-3' long, max.

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

As my dad passed away early due to cancer I really cherish the tools I inherited. He was a master organ builder by trade so learned to do wood work and sheet metal. When we moved to Canada he joined a German organ builder who was a very good businessman. As organs went electronic, the company transitioned to a tool and die shop and small manufacturing. My dad became a capable machinist and millwright over the years and the company was one of the first to invest heavily in CNC equipement. MIkado463 might be interested to know that the company also built and tested throttle control systems for GM diesel locomotives.