Just finished college...

ErinH

ErinH

Audioholic General
Just took my last final in my undergrad career (aerospace engineering). Might go back for my Master's but it'll definately be a while.

PUUUUUUUUUUUMPED!

(bout to go to Outback to celebrate!)

ErinH

ErinH

Audioholic General
I hadn't really wanted to get my masters until this last semester. I studied some really cool stuff and want to learn more about it (and get a degree for it, too).

To be honest, I'm not sure how long I'll stay in the space program. My sights are set on Disney Imagineering. Gotta start sending a resume out every week, soon. ;)

M

MDS

Audioholic Spartan
Might go back for my Master's but it'll definately be a while.
If I had could do it over I would wait a year or two and then let my company pay for it. The only real difference is that if you get hired straight out of grad school often the starting salary will be slightly higher than if you were hired with a B.S. But after you've been employed awhile, it's all you and the fact that you earned a degree in the past is not a factor in promotions or raises.

stratman

stratman

Audioholic Ninja
Congrats Erin! I'm sure your family is proud of you.

Sorry about the oscillation thingy on your other thread, it was the Major's fault, he made me and Halon do it.

Last edited:
mike c

mike c

Audioholic Warlord
congrats Erin!

will you be the one designing the rocket that will take us to Pluto? :)

do they even teach you guys to think outside of the box? (other fuel sources)

J

Joe Schmoe

Audioholic Ninja
Sounds to me like you have a bright future ahead of you. Good going.

Davemcc

Davemcc

Audioholic Spartan