Interconnects Using RCA plugs making poor contact

R

runidawg

Audiophyte
<font color='#000000'>Please bear with me as I am new to this.  I hav a Sony cd changer, model cdp cx90es, in fact I have two such changers that are identical.   I bought them through ebay auction.  Love their features and both perform well.   Use them with an accuphase amp, E-203, and two sets Klipsch speakers, pair Forte's and a pair of Heresys.   My problem is that it seems that my interconnects will not hold good contact with the RCA jacks on the back of the sony changer.  Having two changers, I am supposed to be able to &quot;daisy chain&quot; one to the other, so as to control both by a single remote and a single source input on my amplifier.  Both changers will not make solid connections with my RCA interconnects, especially via the line input terminals needed to connect the two machines together.  I am using custom cable's Barracuda cable for the interconnect, but did substitute with some cheap Japanese cable that seemed to have no better contact than the others.  Am I doing something wrong when I tighten down these cables onto the sony input or output RCA receptacle??  Or does the changer just have a bad set of receptacles for these RCA plugs.  Any ideas would be appreciated.   Thanks, runidawg, ie, James in Missouri
</font>

Last edited by a moderator:
G

<font color='#000000'>Hi James in Missouri,