Home Theater Master MX-700 Remote Control Review

Khellandros66

Khellandros66

Banned
<font color='#000000'>My dad has the MX-500 and its amazing, I wish we had the 700 though.</font>

<font color='#000080'>It's just nice to program via the computer. I'm a tech-head so I love anything that lets me update it via PC.

I don't see why people go for full-face LCDs, though I have yet to actually use on in practice... Maybe if I tried one I'd change my tune, but I can't imagine anything being better than this remote - save mental telepathy.</font>

Rob Babcock

Rob Babcock

<font color='#000000'>I've been looking for this unit online, based on the strength of your review, but I can'f find it for sale anywhere. &nbsp;Can you point me in the right direction? &nbsp;I live in the boonies, no dealers around...</font>

<font color='#000080'>You can order online from Home Theater Master directly, or call them for another option at (914) 835-4484. Price is $349 + $7.50 shipping.

You may find it online for cheaper, but make sure it's an authorized dealer as the 1-year warranty won't be valid otherwise.</font>

Rob Babcock

Rob Babcock

<font color='#000000'>Okay, today I found that Soundcity.com is authorized, and they have pretty much the whole line.

I'm also intrigued by the MX-800; it looks to be the same remote except with RF capability. &nbsp;Is that your take?</font>

<font color='#000080'>That's exactly what it is. If you want greater flexibility so you don't have to point the remote, that woudl be a good choice. It's about $150 more, though.</font>

Rob Babcock

Rob Babcock