Golden Ear Triton One Initial Impressions

Cos

Cos

Audioholic Samurai
I made the decision to purchase the Triton One's after about an hour long demo at a dealer I had to drive 40 miles to get to, because my dealer didn't have them on the floor.

I think, as many as you know by now, I am not an expert in describing sound, but I definitely know what I like :)

I will say that I am still in awe a bit on how good they sound, but some of the comments made by reviews in this forum definitely do apply.

Build Quality: 9/10
These Speakers are solid, as in each speaker comes in at around 80lbs. They require a little more care when moving around because of the 4 Infrasonic radiators (2 on each side bottom Speaker) Even with the 4 radiators, the build quality of the speaker is solid and I have no doubt well built.

I took a point away because, it is still covered by a big sock and I don't like the plastic looking bottom base, but overall a nice looking speaker

Additional Observations:

These speakers will require a larger room for a listening area, I don't suggest it for small rooms at all, as I would estimate they would need about 3 feet of space on each side to accommodate the bass and radiators. Right now in my Loft area these speakers are just too big, and if I were to be buying for that room, I would never go with these. They are TALL!! really Tall. I was surprised how small the Triton Two looks next to them. I would say they are about the same width and depth as my Studio 100s, but about a 10 inches taller. For speakers of this height, they are still in a relatively small footprint, which is one of the reasons I was attracted to them.

Sound Tests:

I tried different soundtracks with these speakers and have yet to try them with moves, and while I was blown away with sound quality, they do have some challenges I came across.

Pink Floyd: DSOTM - MFSL