Doing homework on a Saturday night really sucks

ErinH

ErinH

Audioholic General
I graduate in 2 weeks. My last class is Tuesday. I have 3 finals Tuesday. One is a presentation to AMRDEC, who is our Senior Design 'customer' where we must design a product and sell them on it. In addition to that presentation we have a written final which isn't that big of a deal.
The other is in the hardest class you take as an aero eng student so to say I'm working my butt of is an understatement. I'm doing well in the class with a solid A average, but it's not been easy, and the final will pretty much kick my *** no matter how prepared I am.

So, tonight I sit here on my butt (taking a break right now). I'm working on a presentation about miniature helicopters and larger helicopter's blowing them all over the place; a subject which I started studying only 3 weeks ago, lol. I'm going to get SLAMMED by the Army guys when I give my pitch, but such is life. I got my paper back from my instructor who pretty much tore me a new one. I'm just glad that I wasn't the only one in my group to get their *** handed to them. That's the first time I've felt like a complete idiot in a while, but our group still got the highest grade on their White Paper, so I guess I should be happy about that.

I'm also trying to study for the other final and it's pretty rough.

so, I just wanted to complain about being stressed the heck out and take a break in the meantime. At least this will be the last time I do this for at least a while, assuming I don't get my Masters (which isn't looking too enticing atm, lol).
I feel sorry for my dogs, who are just looking at me while being bored out of their little puppy minds.

/rant

Anyone else got finals coming up?

M

MDS

Audioholic Spartan