Connecting multiple speakers to a Dac/amp Question

• Thread starter Do you even lift bro?
  • Start date
Do you even lift bro?

Do you even lift bro?

Enthusiast
I'm really new to this and I'm wondering if I bought the wrong equipment for what I want to do. I bought a dac/amp combo that I want to connect to my TV. It has multiple channels for inputs, fiber optic, rca, etc. It also has a switch that switches between each of those channels. Does that mean I can't have a soundbar connected one way and a pair of speakers connected another way and have them both being used at the same time?

WaynePflughaupt

WaynePflughaupt

Audioholic Samurai
A name and model number for your dac/amp would be helpful, but generally soundbars are stand-alone systems with their own built-in amplifiers.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Do you even lift bro?

Do you even lift bro?

Enthusiast
Thank you for the reply. It's a Fosi Audio DA2120A Bluetooth 5.0 DAC Hi-Fi Stereo Receiver Audio Amplifier

WaynePflughaupt

WaynePflughaupt

Audioholic Samurai
The only way I see both working at the same time is if your TV has two outputs that operate at the same time: One for the dac, and one for the soundbar.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Do you even lift bro?

Do you even lift bro?

Enthusiast
The only way I see both working at the same time is if your TV has two outputs that operate at the same time: One for the dac, and one for the soundbar.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt
Thank you

BMXTRIX

BMXTRIX

Audioholic Warlord
Pick one way to listen to audio, and use it. That's the best practice.

But, you can get a optical audio splitter and send audio to both your sound bar and the little stereo receiver thing you got.
https://www.amazon.com/Portta-Toslink-Splitter-SPDIF-Audio/dp/B00HQ2R314/ref=sr_1_1_sspa