Best Display for XBox 360?

C

Cosmo Kramer

Enthusiast
Hey everyone-

I'm new to audioholics, so please hang with me. Just wondering what your thoughts are on what is the best display for playing high definition XBox 360 games? I normally wouldn't buy an HDTV, but Microsoft is kind of pushing me into it, if you know what I mean?

I've read that DLP and LCD are the best because Plasma is blurry up close and is susceptible to burn-in with video games. With that, I'll take any suggestions, and by the way, if you could give me specific details on what I should look for: all I want to do is play XBox 360 and watch sports on my HDTV. My price limit is around $1700.

H

hunnybunny2383

Audioholic Intern
Honestly I really wouldnt be able to say which display would be better. Both LCD and DLP in a 720p setup would give you the best that the 360 has to offer. DLPs tend to be more expensive so I would think that you could get a larger or better LCD in your price range. Personally for the money I perfer a front projection system for my current xbox playing. Halo 2 on 100" screen cant be beat. But if you go to your local Walmart you ma y get a treat. They have a complete demo 360 system on display using an LCD screen and I must say that the 360 looked unbelievable. The difference between the xbox and the new 360 is like going from an old atari2600 to a playstation. But either way you decide to go LCD or DLP you are in for a treat...Nov.22 here I come!!!:D

BMXTRIX

BMXTRIX

Audioholic Warlord
You most definitely need a Sony Qualia 004 and a 120" screen.

Sure, it'll set your back $25,000 or so (not including screen) - but playing games on a 10 foot screen in HD is totally killer.

DLP or LCD rear projection is fine for gaming. Front projection is just as fun.

A

abboudc

Audioholic Chief
DLP or LCD based tv's (projection or non-projection)

Stay away from plasma for video games.

B

BostonMark

Audioholic
dont limit your options