S

Speakerlust

Audiophyte
The purpose of this thread is to warn other people who may innocently stumble upon the audiokarma website.

It is the worst site that I have ever been too. The members are great people, but the staff are a bunch of complete morons. Save yourself and stay here where the people are kind, and the staff are actually capable of functioning as staff. I have been a professional for over 25 years and have owned 5 businesses, so I know what good public relations are, but the staff at audiokarma lack all kindness and courtesy. Go and look and you'll see hundreds of rude comments from staff to innocent paying members. You'll see average questions from really great people, then moderators come in and post rude comments. I really don't understand, especially as they are starving and begging for money right now like the Salvation Army. I do want to be clear that I like the folks that are members, they are like me, average folks, but the staff sucks and they are infantile control freaks that have yet to elevate themselves above adolescence enough to act like anything more than children. I feel sorry for all of the members at audiokarma. If you read at the site, you'll see so many great threads started by me and with so many good responses by other members, then you'll see the rude staff come in and squash all of the fun. Stay here and become registered members like myself and enjoy a great website where we can build an even better community.

Speakerlust

majorloser

majorloser

Forum Business

Though I do appreciate the compliments and eager support for Audioholics, I have personally never seen or had a bad experience with Audiokarma. They have always been a great source for information on classic audio gear. They also have a large group of McIntosh owners with great support knowledge.

Audioholics has many very good contributing members that are also members of Audiokarma. We understand that there are other good sources of information out there.