Anyone go from a signal to a Dual VTF-2 MK5 or VTF-3 MK5 HP?

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
The addiction will continue. ;)

You pretty much just nailed the description of Bad Bass and LF Distortion in that sentence.

I'm glad you found a great sub and are happy with it!
Good bass is worth the investment! :)

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Maybe its a good thing you didn't play with the duals too much, you might have ordered two ultras ? :) Are you measuring response or doing it all by ear?

Pogre

Pogre

Audioholic Slumlord
So, I finally settled and am done. I think I may have an obsession or am now addicted, but I started off saving money and just getting a Black Friday deal of 2 definitive Tech 2000 subs for $300 each, and then I got 2 SVS PB2000's, and then got the PB4000, but then found a great deal for a new SVS 16 Ultra for around the same price as the 4000 so got the Ultra.

This may sound insane, but I'm new to subs, and have to say, I stuck with the Ultra 16. I thought I would be saving money, but realized, you get what you pay for. The 4000 was a very close contender, and would have kept it even after the 16 test, but considering it was around the same price, I kept the 16.

For my room size, the 16 and the 4000 completely filled the room, both are smooth and effortlessly spread oxygen molecules into your body and walls, you can feel the air hit you, it is truly an amazing experience that the Def Tech 2000 and older Super Cube could not do. The Def Techs I still think sound good, but they are just loud, and do create the Bam I like, but it was just noisy and not once have I felt the air molecules hit my body with them.