Advice Needed - Is this a good 5.1 setup?

S

Spickering54

Audiophyte
All

I am a novice and want to treat myself by completely refreshing my basement home theater. Here are the prereqs:
  • Budget- No more than 9k but more comfortable with 8k
  • What I purchase I would like to take with me in 18 mos to 2yrs with an expected move
  • Purpose - Event watching. Movies, Sports, and some shows we like to stream
  • Sources - AppleTV (YouTubeTV, Prime, Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, etc.) looking to purchase a new DVD
  • Room Space - 15x18
  • Lighting is mostly controlled with a couple of small window well windows
Initial Setup: I would like advice since there isn't anywhere nearby I can see or listen
  • TV—Bravia 9 85 in (Considering LG C4 of other OLEDs), but reviews seem to suggest that the Bravia 9 is a great longer-term option than an OLED.
    • A 35-ft HDMI cable will be needed along the edge of the baseboards. Use a Cat 6 extender?
  • Speakers
    • Paradigm Monitor SE 6000F
    • Paradigm Center 2000c (Speaker Stand recommendation?)
    • Paradigm Monitor Atom SE or Cinema 100 (Wall Mounted)
    • Paradigm Defiance V10 Sub - How do I enable this to be wireless?
  • AVR
    • Sony STRAN 1000
    • Yamaha RX-V6A
    • Other less expensive?
  • DVD
    • Panasonic DP-UB820
    • Sony X800M2
  • Other
    • Universal Remote
    • Do I need a network switch to hardwire the internet?
    • Surge Protector/Conditioner recommendation?
    • Looking to buy from Crutchfield. I will need someone to call to help with questions when setting up and calibrating. Other ideas?
    • HDMI cable recommendations?

O

Oddball

Audioholic Intern
I have not seen new Bravia 9, but seems like a solid choice. Sony makes pretty good TVs if not interested in size above 85" and has best video processing in the industry.