Acoustic research AR92 help- 10" woofer under performing

T

tonymm

Enthusiast
Hi all,
I have a lovely pair of AR92s i found on the street 15 years ago, Little did i know how spoiled i'v been for so long.
Now i notice the 10" woofer on one is under performing significantly.
I have swapped the woofers and the problem is the same for that particular cabinet, woofers are all good.
I have electrical experience as an industrial/domestic electrician so i would love to be able to do the work to get this cabinet running again.
I see there's a good few coils and capacitors and toggle switchs for the -6 -3 0 settings. After this im a bit lost.
I'm no audio expert so any info/help is appreciated and if anyone can lead me to a schematic for this that would help me greatly.
There are a few AR repair videos but none for the AR92.
Many thanks for reading

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hi all,
I have a lovely pair of AR92s i found on the street 15 years ago, Little did i know how spoiled i'v been for so long.
Now i notice the 10" woofer on one is under performing significantly.
I have swapped the woofers and the problem is the same for that particular cabinet, woofers are all good.
I have electrical experience as an industrial/domestic electrician so i would love to be able to do the work to get this cabinet running again.
I see there's a good few coils and capacitors and toggle switchs for the -6 -3 0 settings. After this im a bit lost.
I'm no audio expert so any info/help is appreciated and if anyone can lead me to a schematic for this that would help me greatly.
There are a few AR repair videos but none for the AR92.
Many thanks for reading
I can't find a circuit for that crossover. See if you can find one. If not could you draw it out and post it here? A photograph will not suffice. Without that I can not help you.