Really Boring Stuff Only III: Resurrection

ImcLoud

ImcLoud

Audioholic Ninja
I am going to disagree on the amount of weight training. It really depends on your body type. While I have no doubt that Imcloud is somewhere between a mesomorph and an endomorph you are most likely a Ectomorph. I was a true Ectomorph before I started training, weighing in at 124lbs at 5'11". The key to training this type of body is intense but very short workouts using all basic compound movements and hitting each body part infrequently.

Divide your workouts to hit each body part once a week. with the push pull routine-Chest/tri, back/bi, legs

Your goal here is maximum recovery with an excess calorie intake.

Imcloud's diet plan is fine but track your calories and adjust by watching your weight. Pound in protein at 1g per pound of body weight and drink that last one on your way to bed.

When I starting lifting, a big gym rat took interest in my goals and had me describe my plan to him. I laid out my perfect diet and training plan and he told me it was great if I wanted to stay at 124lbs. He asked me to do him a favor and follow his advice for 30 days. It was as simple as this:

Only train for 30-40 minutes a day, every other day.

Divide body as described above.:

Only do basic compound movements consisting of bench press, DB press, wide grip pull-ups, barbell rows, shoulder press, squats, leg press, stiff leg dead lifts.

You notice there are no specific arm exercises on here.

Eat 5 ham or turkey sandwiches per day on 9 grain bread and start and end every day with a protein shake. Don't worry about fruits or veggies for this 30 days but take a multi-vitamin.

63 days later I had gained 26 lbs and very little fat.