How to hook up Karaoke to new Sony AV Receiver???

L

Laro

Audioholic Intern
OK Guys, I unboxed my new Sony STR-DH790 AV Receiver today and my new SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 will be coming on Saturday. :) Looked on Google and You Tube and cannot find any info on how to properly hook up my wife's Bietrun UHF Wireless Karaoke Microphone System to the receiver? She'll be wanting to sing along with the Karaoke tunes found on You Tube on our 65" Samsung TV. I'm new at this, so please help with a detailed layman's explanation or better yet, a schematic . . . I'm good at reading blueprints. I've attached photos of the back of both units. Thanks so much!
Back of Bietrun  Karaoke Wireless Microphone System.png
Back of Sony Receiver.png

L

Leemix

Audioholic General
I dont really know but since nobody has replied yet ill give it a shot. Others will hopefully chime in with more(or better) information.

AVRs arent really made to do that anymore, i think the tape loop of old could be used for this kind of thing.
If the TV is the source you might be able to use the analogue out from the TV (either left and right RCA or a headphone out type connector to L and R RCA) then into the karaoke input RCA L and R. Then from the karaoke L and R outputs to a pair of analogue inputs on the AVR, probably best not to use the TV input there as it may be defaulted the ARC signal.(so cbl/cd/bluray ones)

This is not optimal and will have many places for partial volume control which can be a hassle.(TV/Karaoke/AVR all have volume controls probably)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

L

Laro

Audioholic Intern