Monoprice crappy service

G

Gotguns

Enthusiast
Well I am a newbie to all this av stuff. I have been trolling for a while and taking tidbits from everyone trying to design my system. On black Friday I pulled the trigger on 2 monolith 15" ported subs, all was good right. Two days later on Cyber Monday I seen that rakaten had a cash back for 15% on everything monoprice website so I decided to pull the trigger on the monolith 7x200 watt amp that I have been eyeing for some time, again I thought all was well. Today I get an email from monoprice saying that there was problems with my payment so they cancelled my order and we're going to refund me my money back. At this time I am pissed, so I call them. I get a person that I can barely understand and ask her what the heck is going on. She said problems with payment so they cancelled the order. I said if there was problems with my payment how can you refund me. She went over my credit card, name, address all was right. I told her that I am expecting 2 subs from them tomorrow and that went through fine. She didn't care. I can't believe how shitty third customer service was. She said I could replace the order, but I told her that I got a deal on it before and it was only $1410 shipped, she didn't care and told me she could not help me. Is this BS???? What do you all think? What to do now? I am thinking about saying screw thier subs and send them back and cancel my credit card payment.

everettT

everettT

Audioholic Spartan
Sounds like it might be an issue with rakaten FWIW. I have never had an issue with them in 15 years other than packaging.

G

Gotguns

Enthusiast
It was billed to my card already. I used raketen 2 days prior for the subs. All was well. I think that they took a big hit on it that is all I can think. The person I talked to was rude as all get out. I don't know if raising cane up the ladder would help or not. I want the amp but am not going to pay $240 more for something I had for less.

Truthslayer