Yamaha HTR 4065 No sound

N

Nathaniel Smith

Audiophyte
Hey guys, I'm new to this forum. I would really appreciate some help figuring out how to fix my receiver. It is only about 3 years old. It powers up and all the buttons and display on the receiver work, as well as all the video signals. However it does not seem to be ending signal to any of the speaker channels which leads me to believe there is a problem specifically with the amplifier. I opened it up, though I am no electronics expert. I was able to find one fuse where the power cable comes in to the unit, and it was intact. I unplugged and replugged as many of the cables on the circuit boards as I could. I have read other people talking about bad relays or things being in a safe mode. There is no error message on the display. I can here different relays clicking when it powers up. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hey guys, I'm new to this forum. I would really appreciate some help figuring out how to fix my receiver. It is only about 3 years old. It powers up and all the buttons and display on the receiver work, as well as all the video signals. However it does not seem to be ending signal to any of the speaker channels which leads me to believe there is a problem specifically with the amplifier. I opened it up, though I am no electronics expert. I was able to find one fuse where the power cable comes in to the unit, and it was intact. I unplugged and replugged as many of the cables on the circuit boards as I could. I have read other people talking about bad relays or things being in a safe mode. There is no error message on the display. I can here different relays clicking when it powers up. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Can you get sound from the headphone socket? Do you hear the speaker set up tones through the speakers?

Have you done a reset to default and reset the unit up?

If you answer these questions we can shed some light on the issue.