Wiring speakers - in wall wiring advice please

AParsh

AParsh

Junior Audioholic
Hey guys,

I want to know the cleanest / easiest way to run speaker wire in the walls for a clean installation. My studs are ever 12inches, so it seems i'm going to have to drill through a lot of studs. Should i remove the baseboard and cut a hole near every stud, slide a right angle drill in with a spade drill bit, then vacuum out the dust? I think i'll need to drill about 4 or 5 on each side to get to the right distance from the main wall plate. Seems like a lot of cutting, and it makes me a bit nervous since i've never done this before.

(Long) Back story -

I just bought a new house (new construction) that i'll be moving into this Friday (finally).
It was not custom built so everyone thinking "oh this is easy, just run the wiring before you lay the drywall" that is not an option and never was with this specific builder. They drywall is already in place, the house is already complete right this second as i write this.

I'm wanting to wire everything very clean for both the downstairs family room and the loft (basically a second family room upstairs). 5.2 downstairs, 5.1 upstairs, i already have all the equipment, wiring, and probably most of the tools.

I'd prefer to have speaker wires ran inside the walls, and have bought nice wall plates.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00OJ457AQ?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00
+RiveAV custom single gang plates that has 1x Sub & 4x Speaker.

I'd prefer to have everything wired inside the walls so if i need to remove the speakers for some reason, i can remove the cable and everything is clean, no wires hanging out.

I'll try to explain how i want to wire:
-Center: receiver directly to center speaker
-Front Left: receiver to 3gang wall plate, through wall, to RiteAV plate, then to speaker
-Front Right: receiver to 3gang wall plate, through wall, to RiteAV plate, then to speaker