Suggestions for Fronts.

C

Cotizi

Enthusiast
Hello! Im new to audioholics but ive been browsing this site for quite some time. Right now im running a pair of Athena AS-B2's for mains, AS-C1 for center, a PB10 for the sub, and some P.O.S. sonys for surrounds :( Im running all these off a Panasonic XR25 reciever.
My question is what are your suggestions for mains since i kind of want to move the b2's to the surrounds and spend no more than $300 on a pair of fronts. Any ideas are welcome. Thanks.

STRONGBADF1

STRONGBADF1

Audioholic Spartan
I would get the Athena AS-F2.2's and be done with it but thats more money than you want to spend. ($399.99 + shipping for the pair from audioadviser.com) Another pair of AS-B2.2's would fit the bill or get the AS-B1's on sale at the same place for $99.99 a pair and save for the AS-F2.2's then move the B1's to the rear's if you want a 7.1 setup.

Just stay with the Athena audition line. (if your happy with them)

SBF1

C

Cotizi

Enthusiast
I really like the audition line, however I wonder if there are better speakers out there that I will like more that I simply haven't heard yet. Thanks for the suggestion though.

S

sokrman14

Audioholic
Boston Acoustics usually are pretty crisp. They would be a good addition. However making those your mains, you should also get the matching center to make sure you have the correct tones throughout your whole front set of speakers. Let me know where you live so I can make other suggestions of whats in your area to listen to.

j_garcia

j_garcia

Audioholic Jedi
If you like the B2s, I'd say save up another $100 and go for the F2.2s like STRONGBADF1 mentioned. They're more sensitive and go lower - they'll fill the room more easily, though I don't know if the XR25 will be enough to push them. Another pair of B2.2s is also not a bad idea; you'll have a nice matched system and will be right in your price range now.

C

Cotizi

Enthusiast
i live in south Texas, mainly San Antonio and College Station.