Speaker placement help in a small living room

M

misterVL

Audioholic Intern
I need some help with my 5.1 speaker placement for my small living room. (17x11)

My whole system will be 5.1 Paradigm in wall speakers. My dilemma right now is if I should get in-ceiling or in-wall for my surround.

My listening area/couch, will be against the rear wall. And it is highly recommended to have a couple feet of room between the speakers and the listening area. What should I do?

Here is a diagram of my living room.

M

Mkegreg

Enthusiast
I'm no expert, but I do love the mini bar, I say keep it. The drunker you get, the better your system will sound.

afterlife2

afterlife2

Audioholic Warlord
Do you have a picture of your setup? Do you use in wall speakers also?

I still can't decide if I should purchase the in wall or in ceiling for my rears. Any suggestions?
I don't they are on stands or hanging on wall.

zieglj01

zieglj01

Audioholic Spartan
I would wall-mount some speakers - once you cut a hole, you then tend to become limited.

macddmac

macddmac

Audioholic General
If you have to go in wall or ceiling, wall is the way to go.
My family room is all ceiling except for the center and sub.
Ok (barely) for daily TV but I head for the basement when sports or movies are on the agenda.
sux for music.
Cheers, Mac

M

misterVL

Audioholic Intern
I would wall-mount some speakers - once you cut a hole, you then tend to become limited.
I understand. Worst comes to worst I can just remove the speakers and get it filled in the future if I decide to upgrade to something else but for now I am set on in wall/in ceiling speakers.

If you have to go in wall or ceiling, wall is the way to go.
My family room is all ceiling except for the center and sub.
Ok (barely) for daily TV but I head for the basement when sports or movies are on the agenda.
sux for music.
Cheers, Mac