Noob here looking for help with a receiver choice !

T

Tommy Turbo

Audiophyte
Hey guys,

i have a kind of a loaded question for you. I know some favour certain brand of receiver but i figured i would ask.

I am pretty clueless about sound quality difference in certain home stereo receivers.I know basic specs etc but knowing which receiver to choose from my list i need help with.
I put together a list of receivers in my price range down below.

I bought my speakers already cause i got a good deal on them or so i think.

-Towers are Polk 75t's
-Center is a Polk cs20
-Rear surrounds are Polk Tsi200
-Sub Polk psw10

Paid $1200 Canadian tax in brand new for everything. Reg price this sells for $2200 up here( prices are cheaper in the U.S)

I know from car audio that it's important to have good/descent speakers first over crappy speakers and a good power source.

I hope i did ok with the speaker choices vs the receiver budget i have.

Here is a small list of receivers i put together that are in my budget

Denon AVR-X2000 7.1

Buy Now Denon AVR-X2000 7.1 Networked Receiver with Airplay from gibbys
---------

Denon 630-Watt 7.1 Channel 3D-Ready Network Receiver with AirPlay (AVR-E400) bb

Denon 630-Watt 7.1 Channel 3D-Ready Network Receiver with AirPlay (AVR-E400) : Home Theatre Receivers - Best Buy Canada
---------

Onkyo 7.2 Channel 3D-Ready Network Receiver with WiFi and Bluetooth (TX-NR626) bb

Buy The Onkyo TX-NR626 7.2 Channel Network A/V Receiver Now
$499

-------

Harman Kardon 665-Watts 7.1 Channel 3D Home Theatre Receiver (AVR2650)

Harman Kardon 665-Watts 7.1 Channel 3D Home Theatre Receiver (AVR2650) : Home Theatre Receivers - Best Buy Canada

-------
yamaha RX-V675 7.2

Yamaha Receivers and Amplifiers RX-V675 (Home Theatre Receivers) from 2001 Audio Video

For some reason i'm leaning towards either of the Denon receivers or possibly the yamaha rxv675.