Need advice - LCR Speakers, Sub and Receiver

V

varunet

Enthusiast
First of all, I would like to thank this forum for its resource. It has been a great source of information. I have been reading into it for couple of months. I have learned a lot and have been overwhelmed a lot more with the information. But, I guess that’s what happens when you don’t know about a subject and think Bose speakers are nothing but the best speakers.

I am planning to purchase a Home Theater system in the following phases (as I have learnt from other threads, it is better to break it down). I am a complete newbie and don’t even know anyone owning a HT setup with AV Receiver, Amplifiers.. etc.

Phase 1
LCR speakers
1 Subwoofer
AV Receiver

Phase 2 (probably in November/December)
Acoustic Wall Panels
Projector
Screen

Phase 3 (whenever I can afford it, it’s a wish list)
Rear Speakers & Side Speakers (would have bumped this up, if I had the wiring in place)
Atmos Speakers (if possible)
Amplifier (if required)
additional subwoofer (if required)

Usage:
Nearly 90% of use will be for TV & Movies and remaining is for gaming and music.

Room Size:
The HT setup will be in a town house - living room with dimensions as 19L x 16W x 10H. One side of the room is partially open to a stairs and passage going to kitchen. Viewing distance is approximately 14 feet/4 meters. There is a fireplace on the side of the TV which takes up nearly 3 feet. The room is not wired for Home Theater. :(

That's a 60" inch Samsung TV.. o_O it looking small..!

I will be just focusing on LCR speakers, sub and a receiver for $2,200 approximately.

LCR Speakers
I am more interested in tower speakers than bookshelf and would like the same brand for center (if available), for aesthetics.
  1. Infinity R253 L/R + RC252 Center - $1,050
  2. RBH R55Ti L/R + R56Ci Center - $1,090
  3. Klipsch R-26F L/R + RP-250C Center - $1,150
  4. Klipsch RF-82 II L/R + RP-250C Center - $1,248

Subwoofer