Ram Electronics HS Speaker Cable Review

A

admin

Audioholics Robot
Staff member
The Ram Electronics HS series of cables is built on the tried but true Canare 4S11 cable. Since before working for Audioholics the Canare 4S11 cables have been my preferred choice for speaker cables. They may not be the best choice for tight spaces or in-wall runs but they look a lot better than the Belden alternative and generally have a lot of weight and heft to them. They just feel like quality. Ram Electronics is giving you access to these cables with top of the line termination options. While you can find some brands for cheaper, if you're looking for the best construction, looks, and components, the HS cables are for you.

Discuss "Ram Electronics HS Speaker Cable Review" here. Read the article.

adk highlander

adk highlander

Sith Lord
I have been using Canare 4S11 for my cables for a few years and I think they are exceptional for the money. I did mine myself with Tec flex, wireboots, bananas and spades and I think after I pieced it together they were not that much less than the RAM models. The terminations that Tom describes are definitely nicer than the ones did but I would not want to buy a special tool for a one time job.

tn001d

tn001d

Senior Audioholic
I have the exact same cables from bluejeans and i absolutley love them. I wish i knew about these companies 8 years ago when i spent $400 for monster reference cables. At least i got a free plastic briefcase for them :)

The locking banana plugs i think are an absolute most. Makes life so much easier !

gene

gene

Audioholics Master Chief
Administrator
Wayne Kerr 6420. Are you serious? Wanker? Can't make this stuff up
haha I always pronounced it as two words and didn't see that till you mentioned it. You have a dirty mind ;)

jinjuku

jinjuku

haha I always pronounced it as two words and didn't see that till you mentioned it. You have a dirty mind ;)