Pioneer Unveils 2008 Kuro 1080P HDTVs

A

admin

Audioholics Robot
Staff member
This week Pioneer introduced six new models of Plasma HDTVs for the company’s Kuro line. Pioneer says the new 2008 Kuro models will display black levels up to five times deeper than its 2007 models – talk about new and improved! The new 50-inch and 60-inch plasmas will sell for $4000 and $5,500 respectively.

Discuss "Pioneer Unveils 2008 Kuro 1080P HDTVs" here. Read the article.

N

ned

Full Audioholic
It sound like video processor control for the deep blacks. Does it meam we can achieve that in a Panasonic plasma with an external scaler?

Biggiesized

Biggiesized

Senior Audioholic
The only downside to this year's Kuros is the lack of a CableCard slot. I was really looking forward to cheapskating my cable company.

R

Rolf Hawkins

Audiophyte
Just the Facts, Ma'am

Hello! I'm a National Trainer for Pioneer on the HBGA side of things, and would like to make a correction (albeit a slight one) if I may.

"Pioneer gets its panels from Panasonic..." This is not quite true, as currently all Pioneer PDPs are a 100% in-house R&D, manufacturing & assembly process. This applies to the new 9G KURO panels as well, which were just unveiled a few days ago.