DVIGear High Resolution HDMI Cables

A

admin

Audioholics Robot
Staff member
Nobody wants to install an HDMI cable in the wall more than once. DVIGear cables are fully UL certified and guaranteed to handle up to 1080p with Deep (12-bit) Color up to 7.5 meters.

Discuss "DVIGear High Resolution HDMI Cables" here. Read the article.

gliz

gliz

Full Audioholic
looks pretty good to me and a good price too. But calling it "high resolution" when it passes data strikes me odd. I work in IT for a living and there are no "high resolution" pc cables.:) either the data gets there or it does not. but still it looks like a great product

J

Jim Robbins

Audioholic
DVI Gear is the HDMIzzle

I personally have been using the SHR version of the 10 meter DVI Gear cable in my wall.

http://store.audioholics.com/product/1223/120/dvigear-10m-hdmi-super-high-resolution-copper-cable

This thing has been rock solid. I recently tried to replace it, as I needed just a couple of extra feet. I bought a 35 foot Blue Jeans HDMI cable (their newest, latest and greatest) thinking it would give me what I needed. Unfortunately, it only worked with my satelite dish box which was outputting 1080i or 720p. Nothing else (PS3, HD DVD player, or Denon receiver) would even sync and I had a blank pic.

Of course, I had already removed the DVI gear cable from behind the wall and put in the BJ cable. *sigh* Well, after finding the problem, I put the the good ol' DVI SHR HDMI cable back in the wall, and just had to cut some corners and move the gear around a bit to make it fit. All is well now, and it all works. I just recently bought several more of the blue SHR cables to replace some cheapo HDMI cables in my system, just to give me some peace of mind for future upgrades. *grin* Well worth the money and it's still cheaper than what you can buy at Best Buy for the the Mon$ter HDMI cables.

Later...