MIT Startup looking for feedback on Home Stereo System

B

Ben C

Audiophyte
Greetings!

I'm a grad student at MIT, and I'm working with a startup here that's developing a new high-end home stereo system. We're looking for feedback on the latest features of the system, and would love for you to take this quick 5-minute survey. I'm happy to answer any questions you have about the survey or the technology we're developing, so do don't hesitate to ask!

https://dsc4026.sawtoothsoftware.com...ame=xYXqPLYNTC

-Ben

KenM10759

KenM10759

Audioholic Samurai
Guess I'm not your target market. None of the options presented make any sense because we can get fairly high-quality sound and room correction and lossless wireless transmission with easy-to-use software right now for a LOT less money than even the $18000 minimum options given in your survey.

Have you considered you may be creating a solution that's in search of a problem (which doesn't exist)?

ski2xblack

ski2xblack

Audioholic Field Marshall
Well, I must be suffering from poverty, as I could not in good conscience vote for any of the proposed system configs in your survey.

I think there may actually be a small market for this, though. I personally know folks who have dropped $30K+ (or more) at ListenUp, got the fancy kit and house-call for setup and calibration, the whole nine yards (only to end up with a system that sounds worse than my garage rig). So there are folks with more sense than money. Can you snag enough of them to make this endeavor profitable? High end audio is a shrinking, highly competitive niche market.

KenM10759

KenM10759

Audioholic Samurai
Well, I must be suffering from poverty, as I could not in good conscience vote for any of the proposed system configs in your survey.