Marantz sr 5007

Discussion in 'Home Theater PC (HTPC) & Media Servers' started by Sav, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. Sav Audiophyte

    Sav
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,hoping that someone can help me here iam not to good with these things.i have bought a marantzsr5007 and the tv has stopped playing through the unit. Now I wasn't home when this happened so I have redone all of inputs radio works as does the DVD but for the life of me I cannot get the tv to work.no audio or video. Hoping someone can shed some light on this for me. Paul
    Sav,
  2. monkish54 Audioholic General

    monkish54
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    730
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I have the SR6004, maybe I can help.

    When you say TV do you mean cable or do you mean the TV wont actually display video?
  3. Sav Audiophyte

    Sav
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    sr5007

    hi,yes the tv wont display and picture or audio at all. i have the hdmi cable between the tv and amp but when i switch it over zero
    Sav,
  4. monkish54 Audioholic General

    monkish54
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    730
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Try plugging your TV into "Out 2".

    Also, plug anything (PC would be easiest) into one of the HDMI ports, play some music or signal. Hear any sound? I assume since you use a receiver you don't use the TV speakers? :p
  5. Sav Audiophyte

    Sav
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    marantz sr5007

    hi sorry about the late reply,i cannot see and 'OUT 2'. MY TV IS connected to the monitor out hdmi socket and then to the hdmi out let on the tv.this is how it was working before.i am wondering if there could be a fault in a switching diode in the unit making it unable to switch between sorces.
    Sav,
  6. monkish54 Audioholic General

    monkish54
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    730
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Why is it plugged into "Monitor Out"?
  7. Sav Audiophyte

    Sav
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    marantz sr5007

    hi there, i connected it the way the manual told me to . hdmi tv to monitor out.
    Sav,
  8. ss2nv Audioholic Intern

    ss2nv
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    24
    Have you tried swapping HDMI cables? How about plugging a source directly into the tv? Process of elimination will tell you if it's the AVR or something as simple as a cable.

Share This Page

  • rbhsound.com
  • BlueJeansCable.com
  • Emotiva.com
  • SVS Sound Subwoofers
  • Experience the Martin Logan Montis
  • CEDIA