Klipsch Synergy F3's no good?

W

Will_XXL

Audiophyte
Hey,

I am a Best Buy employee thinking of buying a pair of Klipsch synergy F3's. As most of you know these speakers run about $434.00 a piece (at least at best buy they do). For those of you who dont know best buy employees get a cost + 5% discount on every item in the store. My price on these is like $202.00 a piece. So basically 2 for 1. Many of the reviews I have seen for these are not that good. Would your opinions change if they were half the price? We do not carry the refrence series. And these appear to be the best in the store. And I couldnt even afford these at the regular price since Im a college student also. I guess what Im asking are these a pretty decent choice for the money and will they be better than my 6 yr old sony's?

thx
Will

Spiffyfast

Spiffyfast

Audioholic General
u work at best buy, go grab ur receiver and hook it up to the speakers in the store, i've listened to them b/f and they sound ok, for that price there are better choices out there, but if you like the sound of them go and try them out at home, worst case scenario you just take them back

W

Will_XXL

Audiophyte
I have already done that. Hooked them up to my reciever before I bought the receiver its a year old Yamaha HTR-5750 6.1. To me they sounded better than the other speakers we carry like the JBL E60's. What other speakers can you get for $450 a PAIR that are better than the synergy F3's?

Sheep

Sheep

Audioholic Warlord
If I was you, I would grab some Infinity Primus speakers over those. Even if it means you have to spend more, I personally think its worth it.

SheepStar

Hi Ho

Hi Ho

Audioholic Samurai
The Axiom M22Ti's, from what I have read, would probably sound better than the Klipsch Synergy's. The Klipsch Reference series is well liked but the Synergy series isn't highly regarded by many.

It's all about how you like them, however. If you think they sound good, go ahead and get them.