Silverfoxvtx

Silverfoxvtx

Audioholic Intern
I was a trucker for 40 years just retired and loving it. I have the time now to hang out and watch tv and listen to good tunes. I have a missed match system and do not know what to do with it. I haven't a clue what to buy.
I have 2 Klipsch forte speakers which are 4 ohm and 2 older Definitive BP-8 tower speakers which are 8 ohm. So I went to Best Buy picked up a Sony str-dh750 which didn't cost much 350$. The reason I bought Sony is my tv is a newer 4K Sony.
Hooked everything up Doesn't sound to great. I just want 4 speakers instead of the home theater thing. The only music at this time is on my iPad and what's on my comcast demand channel. So any advice would help.
My budget is 4K.
Chuck

Bucknekked

Bucknekked

Audioholic Samurai
I was a trucker for 40 years just retired and loving it. I have the time now to hang out and watch tv and listen to good tunes. I have a missed match system and do not know what to do with it. I haven't a clue what to buy.
I have 2 Klipsch forte speakers which are 4 ohm and 2 older Definitive BP-8 tower speakers which are 8 ohm. So I went to Best Buy picked up a Sony str-dh750 which didn't cost much 350$. The reason I bought Sony is my tv is a newer 4K Sony.
Hooked everything up Doesn't sound to great. I just want 4 speakers instead of the home theater thing. The only music at this time is on my iPad and what's on my comcast demand channel. So any advice would help.
My budget is 4K.
Chuck
Silverfoxvtx:
Welcome to retirement. I aspire to retire. Not there yet, but its good to have goals.
So you went and bought some hardware and aren't happy with the result? This is a great place to get answers as to why.